R.I.P. Rick

Ricky Mallard “Rick” Seckinger Jr., – SYLVANIA – Ricky Mallard “Rick” Seckinger Jr., age 39, died Tuesday, March 11, 2008, at East Georgia Regional in Statesboro.

~Statesboro Herald – Obituaries – Statesboro, GA

This is a sad day. My friend and former employer Rick, Master Piercer & owner of Cloud 9, died at age 39. I haven’t spoken to him since I moved up here to Michigan. I guess I figured I could always call later and say hi and catch up with him.

It just goes to show you how short life really is. Never take it for granted. Always take the opportunity to tell your family & friends that you love them.

Someone once told me that time was a predator that’s stalked us all our lives. But I’d rather believe that time is a companion who goes with us on the journey and reminds us to cherish every moment. Because they’ll never come again. What we leave behind is not as important as how we’ve lived them.”

~Capt. Jean-Luc Picard – USS Enterprise – 24th Century

Rest In Peace Rick. My friend & brother. I will miss you.

~CΩRE

Leave a Reply

